Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre is my favorite book.  It is a famous novel written by English writer Charlotte Bronte.

The story is about an ordinary orphan called Jane Eyre.  At a very young age, Jane was mentally and physically abused by her guardian.  After a little while, she was sent to a charity school, where she met two good friends in spite of the privation condition.  After one of her friends married, she was longing for change and new life.  So she advertised herself in newspapers for governess position.  She was hired by Thornfield Hall where she fell in love with Mr. Rochester, the master of Thornfield Hall.  After some ups and downs, they finally got married and led a happy life forever.

I always think that Jane Eyre and I share some similarities:  both came from a very scanty background, without beautiful face and charming figures, but with a strong character longing for self being recognized.

To me, this book is very inspiring.  It makes me to believe that even being an ordinary girl, I become a person of confidence, independence, and respectability.  As long as I have a dream in my heart, I can achieve my life goal and find the happiness I deserve.

Leave a Reply

