Perfectly calm — 083010

Daily story:-

Usually I order company lunch for both Richard and myself, and I normally ask for Richard’s opinion before I do the order or at least inform him what I ordered.

Today at lunch table, I could not remember what caused the conversation, but Frank asked Richard:”she ordered lunch and did not ask for your advice?  How come?”

Although the above question sounded that a slight part of the purpose is to make mischief between us,   both Richard and I took them as a joke and laugh loudly over it.

Idea:-

I am glad that I made some improvement at my character training: I laughed at these kinds of mischievous jokes without further thinking or analysis.  I keep myself perfectly calm and peacefully minded.  I won’t allow others’ insignificant comment to affect my feeling and ruin my day.

Good job, Susan! Stay cool!

Leave a Reply

