TV Serial: daughter-in-law’s good times

I spent several nights to finish watching this long Chinese TV series: daughter-in-law’s good times.  As usual, it is mainly for entertaining and time killing.  However, I did get something from this one.  One sentence from one of the play characters touched my heart:-

”You know why you have difficulty to get along well with your mother-in-law?  Because you did not treat her as your biological mother.”

Indeed, this sentence tells the essence of the tense relationships between the in-laws.  So I made a decision: No matter how my in-laws treat me, no matter what they said about me in the past, I’ll treat them as my own parents.  Only in this way can I get along well with them and have a happy life with my hubby.

Leave a Reply

