Thought, Thursday, 09-30-10

Priority

When our company administrator distributed mails to me, she literally dropped the package on my desk.  She dropped the package so hard that it let out a big pop sound.  And without saying a word, she turned and left.  Her deed made me feel embarrassed and uneasy.

I complained to Richard:  Why did she do that?  Is it because I have too many mails lately?

Richard replied:  Don’t think too much over such a trifle.  You and she are almost strangers after work, why do you care so much about what she thinks about you?

Richard is right.  I should make a priority list of people and things in my life.  I should focus on those people and things that mean most to me and let go of others with least priority in my life.

Leave a Reply

