Considering a Lasik Surgery

My poor eyesight makes me think about a lasik surgery. But Richard did not agree for me to go through the surgery.

I did a lot of homework actually, asking opinions from several friends who has done the surgery.  They all have positive feedback although they chose different surgeons.  Maybe Lasik has became a very mature technology?

Today I asked M who went through the surgery 6 months ago and she said this is one of the best things she has ever done for herself.  Is this convincing enough?

M suggested me to ask Richard for the Lasik surgery as a Valentine’s day gift. Ummm…that is a pretty good idea to negotiate with Richard.

M also told me how they negotiate the price with the clinic. It is really an eye-opening to me, since I always take the listing prices as something official and something we have to accept.  I never know we can negotiate the pricing.  This is so like a Chinese way!

Leave a Reply

