05-11-11

Meeting with Seiko Sales

This morning I had a meeting with a Seiko Sales person.

Good: My overall self-performance during the meeting was good.  I was able to guide the person in our meeting room, asked him if he needed some drink, called co-worker in Latin America for the purpose of the meeting, and then I took my name card and introduced myself to him.  During the meeting, I was able to take a look at their product and asked several product related questions.  After the meeting, I showed the way out to the person.

Point need to improve: I was too nervous when I did the introduction.  The fact was that I worried too much about my English.

Lessons learned:

  1. Increase my voice when I speak.  Once my voice is increased, I am able to boost my confidence level, and I’ll be much more natural.
  2. Say some jokes if possible to relax the meeting atmosphere.
Leave a Reply

