Mexican food

(Image is from internet)

Last night we held a small party for J- to celebrate her graduation. Upon the party proposal, J- said she liked Mexican food. So the other girls offered to cook and bring Mexican food.

To be honest, I didn’t like Mexican food because my Chinese stomach was still in the effort to learn to appreciate it. I offered to bring drinks instead for the party.

At the party, the girls brought enchiladas, Mexican rice and salsa, tortilla chips, and beef tacos.  Most of the foods were home cooked, I was pleasantly surprised that they tasted much more delicious than those not-so-authentic-Mexican-foods in most Mexican restaurants.

My opinion on Mexican food was totally changed towards the favorite direction.  Mexican food can be sooo YUMMY! I am happy about my new finding.

Today I searched online for several easy-to-cook Mexican food recipes, including Mexican rice and microwave salsa. I would like to give them a try in the near future.

Leave a Reply

