Out of office message

(Image is from internet)

 

Self branding is a big topic, and very chalenging too. I have been wanting to brand myself for a long time, but I don’t know where to start.  So I proceed without a plan, but focus on details.  I want to express my personalities through small issues.

Last Friday I took one day off so I had 3-day long weekend to go to Yosemite.  While I was writing the Outlook out of office notice on Thursday evening, I thought to myself, “let me try something new, not so formal and boring, but informative and funny.” Here is what I wrote at the best of wit:-

Hi, thank you for your email. I am currently outside in the mountain breathing fresh air today on Aug 12.  Will reply your email once I am back in office on Monday refreshingly. For urgent issue, please contact my manager xxx.

Best Regards

My contacts are internal customers, and we both parties have good relationship, so it is fine to put a lighthearted out of office message.  But if your clients are from outside, even from cold calls, you may want to write the message in a more formal way.

Leave a Reply

