Oh no, I slept during a phone call

Last night was the Bible reading night.  (currently my Bible reading partner sister Su and I only read at Wednesday night.)

After finish reading the portion of the day, we got some chitchat.  Sister Su gave me some update about her family.  I was very tired so I leaned my back against the chair.   Somehow, I don’t know when it happened, but the fact was that I felt asleep during the phone call.  I was waken up by the phone beep sound after the phone was hanged up.  I didn’t even say good bye to sister Su.  I felt so embarrassed but yet funny.

Today I called sister Su to apologize to her.

(picture credit here)

Leave a Reply

