Neighbor

I am touched by our neighbor T & B’s kindness.

Last week they came to our house to ask for cutting two branches from the palm tree in our front yard so they can decorate their table for a dinner party.  We then had a chit chat.  I told them that I was from Singapore and I have never met any people from Singapore here in the States.  T told me that they know someone from Singapore in their church and they can introduce the Singaporean to me.

This morning T came to our house with a slip of paper in his hand.  On the paper are the Singaporean’s name and contact. I am impressed by his kindness.  I didn’t expect that he still remember this trivial thing I mentioned during a chitchat.  I am glad too that I’ll get to know someone from Singapore.

(Picture is from Internet)

Leave a Reply

