Kid’s talk: About Marriage

Eric returned from day care and had this interesting talk with me… about marriage 😉

Eric: Mom, boys should marry to girls, right?

Me: Yes.

Eric: Olivia will marry to Clinton, one of my class friends.

Me: Wow. That’s good.  How about you? Do you have any plan? (I can’t resist my curiosity :-))

Eric: I can’t marry to Erik F., right? Because he’s a boy. (Erik F. is one of his best friends.)

Me: Right.

Eric: Then I’ll marry to Trina.  I like her better.  She is very funny.

P.S., Conclusion?  To enjoy being together is the most important factor to a happy marriage, even a 4-year-old knows this.

Leave a Reply

