A little bit of self-discipline

The other day I read these wise words from Noah Benshea,”of all the things you can give your kids, give them a little of your time.”

What he said really struck a responsive chord in my heart.  I have been putting effort to raise happy, healthy, and confident kids.  I am reading several parenting books, which really helps.  However, sometimes during the daily life, I felt I was at my wit’s end.

The saying from Noah Benshea enlightened me. I thought, why not start small by spending more quality time with my kids? To make it clearer and much more feasible, I give myself a little bit of self-discipline as the action plan — don’t browse on the computer, notebook, tablets, etc. during the day, unless I accompany Eric to play some educational games or watch some kids’ videos on the computer.  I’ll use the time to read books with the kids or play together with them.

Leave a Reply

