A fellow townsman

pic

(Picture is from Internet)

Last Lord’s day at the church sister Su introduced a gospel friend to me, and said the gospel friend came from the same province as me.  I fellowshipped with the friend for a little while, and then I was pleasantly surprised that we came from exactly the same town in the same province.

It is pretty common to meet someone from my province.  However, previously I never met someone from my hometown.

The  friend just moved here with his family for less than two months. So everything is still new for him.  On the Sunday evening we invited him and his another friend to eat out.  We had a good time together.

Although the friend is a teenager, he has the typical character of my townsman: very sincere.

Leave a Reply

