Caring Eric

DSC_0159

Daisy is learning to talk, and she makes a lot of sounds.  Sometimes she called the word “baba” clearly and loudly, which makes hubby very happy and proud.  Well, this makes me both happy and… a little jealous, because Daisy never says the word “mama” clearly.

This morning, when Daisy called baba, I jokingly complained to hubby, “This is not fair. How come Day never called mama.”

“Be patient! She will.” Eric answered while he was playing at the side, which was so pleasantly surprised to me.

What Eric said really touched the softest part of my heart, not only because he comforted me, but also because he was so thoughtful and he empathized my feeling.

Leave a Reply

