Somersault…springsault?

CSC_0048

 

The other day, Eric asked me, “mom, there is somersault.  Is there springsault too?”

“What is somersault in Chinese?” I asked. (Read: quiz for Eric to test if he knows this hard word bilingually.)

“翻跟头。” Eric replied quickly.

“Ennn, good question.  Somersault is 翻跟头,but is there springsault too?” I felt amazed at Eric’s curiosity and myself became wondered too.

After referring to dictionary, I concluded that there is no sprintsault. (I have not much confidence in English.  Is there a similar word like springsault in English after all?)

I think Eric is so funny.  His good thinking made me smile from the bottom of my heart for a long time.  I so cherish his curiosity and interpreting.

Leave a Reply

