Easy recipe: coke chicken

If schedule allows, I always do my best to try one new recipe every week.  This week I tried the coke chicken, which is easy to cook and usually guarantees the good taste.

DSC_0281

I referred to Chinese recipes before I cooked it, and then I found my method is similar to this one (I made notes based on my cooking version):-

Ingredients:

12 chicken drumsticks
3 cups Coca-Cola (I used 7-up because it’s free of caffeine)
1 dash salt (to make a prettier color, I didn’t use salt, but use 2 tablespoons dark soy sauce instead.)
2 tablespoons sugar (If you don’t like it too sweet, don’t add sugar, because there is enough sugar in the coke.)
2 tablespoons soy sauce

Directions:

1. lace everything in a wide-bottomed pot.
2. Cook over low heat until chicken is tender.
3. Cook until coke is nearly gone; take care to watch it.
4. Remove from heat when coke becomes a sticky sauce.

Leave a Reply

