reflection

I got a serious diarrhea yesterday.  It took me one and a half day to completely get rid of the virus and be fully recovered.  There is nothing much to say about this sickness.  However, I was moved by my hubby’s good deeds.

Yesterday morning I struggled to drive to the office after sent Gege to school, hoping I would get better later.  As soon as I arrived at the office, I felt a sharp pain in the stomach.  Without turning on the PC, I went directly to the bathroom.  After vomiting and diarrhea for about 20 minutes, I called the hubby for suggestion.  He immediately decided to send me home.  On the way back home, I couldn’t even sit still but have to lay on the back seat.  That’s how sick I was.

As soon as we arrived home, I went to bed at once.  To avoid me to be dehydrated, Hubby immediately went out to buy pedialyte and drinks.  Before he went back to work, he put snacks beside the bed so I can fetch easily.  He even put the wireless phone on the bedside table so I could call him anytime.

I didn’t have any appetite to eat, so I skipped the noodle that hubby prepared for me as dinner.  In the midnight, I woke up with a severe headache.  The pain made me moaned a lot, which woken hubby.  I told him I want to have porridge.  Without a word, hubby got up and cooked me porridge.  How a wonderful hubby he is!

I tend to complain hubby sometimes because he spends too much time playing chess.  However, comparing all the good things he has done for me, his laziness isn’t something that I couldn’t put up with.  Besides, playing chess isn’t so bad as playing video games.  Next time when I have the intention to criticize him, I shall think twice of his goodness before talking.

 

Leave a Reply

